Your Commissioners

P. Michael McLain
124 Pine Street
Camden, NC 27921
Sandra Duckwall
Vice Chairman
102 Smith Drive
Camden, NC 27921
Garry Meiggs
South Mills Township
1081 North NC 343
Camden, NC 27921
Tom White
Commissioner At Large
150 Billets Bridge Rd.
Camden, NC 27921
Clayton Riggs
Commissioner Shiloh Township
76 S Sandy Hook Road
Shiloh, NC 27974

County Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

An Important Message from the Commissioners

The Camden County Commissioners are the governing body for Camden County.  Each commissioner serves a four-year term. Terms are staggered so that three Commissioners are elected in one even-numbered year and the remaining two Commissioners are elected in the following even-numbered year.

Three of the County Commissioners are nominated by township and two are nominated at-large.  All five commissioner seats are subject to a countywide vote.

The chairman of the County Commissioners is selected each December.  By tradition, a Chairman serves two consecutive one-year terms. This gives the Commissioners and the county government an added measure of stability.

The County Commissioners employ a County Manager and staff who carry out the day-to-day functions of the County.

Contacting Your Commissioners

Correspondence may be sent to the County Commissioners at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or by mailing items to:

County Commissioners
P.O. Box 190
117 North NC343
Camden, NC  27921

Email and regular mail will be forwarded to the Commissioners at their next meeting.  Citizens may also contact county commissioners at their homes as indicated on the left of this page.  Citizens are asked to follow the "9-to-9 Rule" though:  No calls or visits before 9:00 a.m. or after 9:00 p.m.