The Board of Elections conducts elections in Camden County. There is a 5-member Board that meets once a month and a Director that provides for the day-to-day administration of the office and conducts elections.

Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
& 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

News

Important Dates

  • 2022 Election
    • General Election - Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Election dates are subject to change in accordance with North Carolina General Statutes. Additional election dates may be scheduled if special elections are called.

Sample Ballots

Search for YOUR voter details, including jurisdictions, polling place, and sample ballot.

Public Service Announcement

  • Board of Elections Meetings - First Monday of the month at 9:00 a.m.
  • NOTICE OF POLLING PLACE CHANGE
    • On August 1, 2022, the Camden County Board of Elections unanimously approved a resolution to adopt a polling place change for Courthouse Precinct. All voters affected will receive a card in the mail reflecting the polling place changes. The address for the new polling place is as follows:

Courthouse Precinct - Camden County Public Library 118 NC Highway 343 North, Camden, NC, 27921

Board Members

  • Beatrice Ferebee, Chairman
  • VACANT
  • Brenda F. Sawyer
  • Sylvia Holley
  • James Suda

One - Stop Early and Election Day Voting Hours

NOVEMBER 8, 2022 GENERAL ELECTION

LOCATION: CAMDEN COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS OFFICE 117 NC HWY 343 N CAMDEN NC

Thursday, October 20  8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday, October 31 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, October 21 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Tuesday, November 1 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, October 24 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Wednesday, November 2  8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, October 25 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Thursday, November 3 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, October 26 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Friday, November 4 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, October 27 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Saturday, November 5 8:00 am to 3:00 pm
Friday, October 28 8:00 am to 5:00 pm    

Election Day Polling Places

  • Courthouse Precinct - Camden County Public Library, 118 NC Hwy 343 North, NC, 27921
  • Shiloh Precinct - South Camden Fire Department #11, 1061 NC Hwy 343 South, Shiloh, NC, 27974
  • South Mills Precinct - South Mills Ruritan Building, 400 Main Street, South Mills, NC, 27976

Notice of Election to be Held

Director of Elections

Elaine Best Director of Elections 117 NC Hwy 343 North Camden, NC 27921 252‑338‑5530 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Top