The Board of Elections conducts elections in Camden County. There is a 5-member Board that meets once a month and a Director that provides for the day-to-day administration of the office and conducts elections.

Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
& 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.


  • Voters will not be required to show photo ID.
    • In a December 31st order, a federal district court blocked North Carolina's voter photo ID requirement from taking effect. The injunction will remain in place until further order of the court.
    • This page will be updated when new information is available.


Important Dates


The Camden County Board of Elections will convene in public session at 9:00 a.m. on:

  • September 29, 2020
  • October 6, 2020
  • October 13, 2020
  • October 20, 2020
  • October 27, 2020
  • November 2, 2020

At the board's office for the purpose of certifying absentee ballots for the November 3, 2020 General Election.

Sample Ballots

Public Service Announcement

Board Members

  • William M. Sawyer, Chairman
  • Sue Hicks, Secretary
  • Brenda F. Sawyer
  • Rickey Wilson
  • Brenda Bowman

One - Stop Early and Election Day Voting Hours


Camden County Board of Election Office 
117 NC HWY 343 N, Camden NC 27921
Phone: (252) 338-5530

Election Day Polling Places

  • Courthouse Precinct - Camden County Public Library, 104 Investor's Way, Camden, NC, 27921
  • Shiloh Precinct - South Camden Fire Department #11, 1061 NC Hwy 343 South, Shiloh, NC, 27974
  • South Mills Precinct - South Mills Ruritan Building, 400 Main Street, South Mills, NC, 27976

Notice of Election to be Held

Director of Elections

Elaine Best Director of Elections 252‑338‑5530 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.