Camden County Board of Commissioners

SCWSD - Regular Meeting March 7, 2016 7:00 PM

Historic Courtroom, Courthouse Complex Camden, North Carolina

MINUTES

The regular meeting of the Camden County Board of Commissioners was held on March 07, 2016 in the Historic Courtroom, Camden, North Carolina. The following Commissioners were present:

CALL TO ORDER

Attendee Name	Title	Status	Arrived
P. Michael McLain	Chairman	Present	***************************************
Sandra Duckwall	Vice Chairman	Absent	
Garry Meiggs	Commissioner	Present	
Clayton Riggs	Commissioner	Present	
Tom White	Commissioner	Present	
Michael Renshaw	County Manager	Present	
Angela Wooten	Clerk to the Board	Present	
John Morrison	County Attorney	Present	
David Credle	Public Works Director	Present	

1. PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

2. CONSIDERATION OF THE AGENDA

Motion to approve the agenda as presented

RESULT: PASSED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Clayton Riggs, Commissioner
AYES: McLain, Meiggs, Riggs, White
ABSENT: Duckwall

3. NEW BUSINESS

Motion to apprve

Commissioner Clayton Riggs made a motion to approve February's monthly report a presented by staff.

RESULT: PASSED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Clayton Riggs, Commissioner
AYES: McLain, Meiggs, Riggs, White

ABSENT: Duckwall

A. Monthly Update on Public Works to Board of Directors.

The Public Works Director David Credle updated the Board about a current water leak on US Highway 158 near the Shell Gas Station.

CAMDEN COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Regular Meeting – March 07, 2016

- The leak is about 7 feet under the 4 lane road.
- Affected customers are being fed from Elizabeth City

4. CONSENT AGENDA

Motion to approve as presented

Commissioner Garry Meiggs made a motion to approve the December 7th, 2015 meeting minutes.

RESULT:

PASSED [UNANIMOUS]

MOVER:

Garry Meiggs, Commissioner

AYES:

McLain, Meiggs, Riggs, White

ABSENT:

Duckwall

A. Draft Minutes

5. OTHER

None

6. ADJOURN

Hearing no other business from the board Chairman McLain adjourned the South Camden Water and Sewer Board of Directors meeting at 7:31 PM.

Michael McLain, Chairman
Board of Commissioners

ATTEST:

Angela L. Wooten Clerk to the Board